Sanctuary Days

Sanctuary Days

9:30 am - 4 pmvolunteer days

Learning * Land * Community

Sanctuary Days are full-day volunteer and fellowship opportunities held monthly on Circle land.  We offer a wide variety of projects on the land and in the office, and will occasionally have other programming as well.  In April and October, these are full-weekend events where you can camp on the land as well.  Some of the strongest community-building we do at Circle Sanctuary happens at Sanctuary Days, with their low-pressure emphasis on service and fellowship.

Participation is free to all.  Lunch is brown-bag (please bring your own), and on the full-weekend events all meals are provided.



  • Grounds & Trail Maintenance
  • Light building maintenance
  • Office cleaning / tidying / filing and other light work
  • Preparation for upcoming festivals



  • Saturday, January 16
  • Saturday, February 20
  • Saturday, March 12
  • Weekend, April 9-10
  • Saturday, May 14
  • Saturday, June 11
  • Saturday, July 9
  • Saturday, August 13
  • Saturday, September 17
  • Weekend October 8-9
  • Saturday, November 12
  • Saturday, December 10



Want to come help at a Sanctuary Day?  Please register here -- it's FREE!

Note: these events take place on Circle Sanctuary land in southwestern Wisconsin, USA.  To allow us to plan properly, please only sign up if you will be attending in-person.