Full Moon Circle

Full Moon Circles

Full Moon on Circle Land

Celebrate the Full Moon each month with the Full Moon Circle at Circle Sanctuary Nature Preserve near Barneveld, Wisconsin.

The Full Moon Circle is part of the Circle Sanctuary Community.

Full Moon Circle evenings are held on or near the evening of the Full Moon, and typically are held 7-9 PM. Each evening includes ritual, meditation, discussion, and socializing. Depending on focus and weather, some or all of the evening may be held outdoors. Full Moon Circle evenings are facilitated by Selena Fox and/or other members of the Full Moon Circle.

Circle Sanctuary land is open for arrivals at 6 PM and the Owl's Nest, Circle Sanctuary's spiritual gift shop, is open from 6-7 PM and 9-9:30 PM on Full Moon evenings.

The Full Moon Circle is open to adult women and men.  Each person attending should bring a votive candle in a votive glass to light during the ceremony.

Please RSVP in advance in order to get more details.  Use the form below or call: 608-924-2216 or email: events@circlesanctuary.org.  

Donations are welcome, but not required.

The Full Moon Circle has its own e-mail list which is used for communication among members between Full Moon Circle evenings. To become part of the Full Moon Circle, attend a Full Moon celebration and ask to join.


Yule Sabbat bowl Holly candles

Full Moon Circle Evenings in 2016

  • Monday, December 12 Yuletide Greenery, facilitated by Selena
    Learn about lore and ceremonial uses of Mistletoe, Oak, Holly, Ivy, Pine, and other Evergreens for Winter Solstice celebrations.  Celebrate the Yuletide Full Moon with wassail, meditation, and ritual.  Bring a chalice or mug for drinking warm cider; a candleholder; and a red, green, or white candle of any shape or size to kindle.  Donations of canned goods for our charity food drive are appreciated. If you wish, bring fruit, vegetables, cheese, crackers, sweets, or other snacks for the social following the rite.   

 

Full Moon Circle Evenings in 2017

  • Thursday, January 12
  • Friday, February 10
  • Monday, March 13
  • Monday, April 10
  • Tuesday, May 10
  • Thursday, June 8
  • Friday, July 7
  • Monday, August 7
  • Wednesday, September 6
  • Thursday, October 5
  • Friday, November 3
  • Monday, December 4

 

Want to come to a Full Moon? Register here -- it's FREE!

Please note: these are held on Circle Sanctuary land in southwestern Wisconsin.  To allow us to staff these properly, please register only if you will be attending in-person.